The WAAP Council  is composed of the following members:

President: James Sartin
ASAS, Auburn University, College of Veterinary Medicine, Dept of Anat., Phys. and Pharmacology
Auburn, AL 36849-0001  USA

Most immediate Past President: Norman H. Casey
SASAS, South African Society of Animal Production, Dept. Animal and Wild Sciences
P.O. Box 102100, Moreleta Plaza, 0163 Pretoria South Africa

Vice-President South America Region: Raquel Pérez Clariget
Departamento de Producción Animal y PasturasFacultad de Agronomía
Universidad de la República, Uruguay
Email :

Vice-President North American Region: John Baah
Research Scientist Best Environmental Technologies Inc
9610 – 39 Avenue Edmonton, AB   T6E 5T9, Canada

Vice-President Asia/Africa Region: Sang Jip OhhKNU
College of Animal Life Sciences – Kangwon National Univeristy
KNU Ave 1, Chuncheon, Kangwon Province, Korea

Vice-President Europe Region: Philippe Chemineau
INRA – Département de recherche: Physiologie Animale et Systèmes d’Élevage
TOURS -37380 NOUZILLY, France

Secretary General: Andrea Rosati
World Association for Animal Production
Via G. Tomassetti 3, 00161 Rome, Italy

Liaison Officer FAO: Badi Besbes
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla 1 00100 Rome, Italy

President of WCAP 18 is James Sartin

The financial accounts are audited by an indipendent (EAAP) Auditor: George Zervas (Greece).